top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Makeup for Bad Days


Ladies, this one’s for you. Struggling with fatigue, but still want to look fly and on point? Believe you me, I know the struggle. While I do have to spend some spoons (aka energy), I have managed to find a low energy routine.

Foundation

Foundation is the first step in my regimen. I’ve struggled with fever rashes, steroid acne, and of course the suitcases bags under my eyes. So I like to think I’ve had some preeetty good test runs with foundations.

As for the formula, that’s really up to you. I prefer a nice matte liquid foundation. That way I can get good coverage, and don’t have to set it with powder if I’m particularly low on spoons that day. Of course, if you don’t need a whole lot of coverage, bb creams or cc creams are great and easy-peasy-lemon-squeezey. Powder foundations can be really nice on those Netflix with friends kinda days, too, and they make skin super duper soft.

A little tip: yellow based foundation help cover redness and acne

My Favorites: - Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation - It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+ - Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Pressed Powder Foundation

Eyes

So you want those baby blues to look fab, without spending hours on it? Me too. The best thing you can do for perking up eyes and adding energy to your face is mascara. It’s like a little miracle, guys. Your eyes have more bags than the New York Times has issues? You need mascara.

A little tip: dark-framed glasses have magical powers. The simultaneously make you look both smart and awake. Who wouldn’t want that?

My Favorites: - Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara - Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara by Lashblast - e.l.f Essential Volumizing and Defining Mascara

Hair

Whether I shower everyday or not (here’s a hint, I don’t), I do value having clean hair. Y,all, it really boosts the self esteem having soft, grease free, locks. The best way to achieve this is… are you ready?… DRY SHAMPOO. Wait, does this mean I can have clean hair without washing it? Yes, yes it does; crazy, I know.

There’s a few different types of dry shampoo; powder, liquid (what?), and aerosol spray. I personally prefer the spray form. It’s easy, mess free, and works really well at getting rid of that extra oil.

A little tip: if you’re completely desperate, baby powder works well if you are willing to smell like the backside of a toddler.

My Favorites: - Garnier Fructis Volume Extend Instant Bodifier Dry Shampoo - Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Dry Shampoo - Aussie Total Miracle 7N1 Dry Shampoo

This is what I do to feel extra fabulous and relatively lively. It also comes in handy during the holidays when you have to see people and function, so there’s that. Never be afraid to slap on some mascara and conquer the world, loves.

bottom of page